On Campus

2019 Grad Awards

Class of 2019 recognized during fifth annual Last Lecture


The fifth annual Last Lecture, recognizing graduates for their contributions to the Mount Allison and Sackville communities, was held this spring. Dr. Louise Wasylkiw from the Department of Psychology was selected to address the Class of 2019 and encouraged them to find meaning in whatever they do.


The 2019 Grad Class Executive also announced their class gift — an expendable bursary valued at $1,500 — to be handed out over the next three years, with preference given to a first-generation student.

A number of major graduating awards were also handed out during the evening. Pictured left to right (front row, back row):

  • Andrew Linton (Gil Latter Award);
  • Anneke van der Laan (Charlie Hunter Award);
  • Emma Miller (Gold A);
  • Andrew Moreira (Don Norton Memorial Award)
  • Nikky Kundliwal (Gold A);
  • Sakurako Goto (Barritt-Marshall Award);
  • Jenna MacLellan (Frances S. Allison Award);
  • Keely McGill (Gold A);
  • Isabelle Spinney (Gold A)