News by tag

Class of 2024 honoured at Last Lecture
The tenth annual Last Lecture, recognizing graduating students for their contributions to the Mount Allison and Tantramar communities, was held on March 26.
Mount Allison researcher investigates deceptive behaviours with SSHRC and CFI funding
Psychology professor Dr. Alison O’Connor explores how lying evolves across our lifespans
Mindful collaboration
How Mount Allison students and faculty take a collaborative approach to research
Two Mount Allison professors receive SSHRC funding
Studies look at the impact of lying on well-being and the use of historical imagery in far-right movements
New Children’s Book Author Barine Ngbor (’23)
I See Colour and other great reads from the Mount Allison community
2023 Alumni Award Winners
Celebrating exceptional Allisonians
Gaining real world experience with Mary Lyons: Summer Student Internship   
Honours psychology student Mary Lyons was a legal assistant and program developer with Dixon Law Group this past summer through the Experiential Learning & Career Development Internship Program at Mount Allison. 
Learning a new side of music with Amelia Hurst: Summer Student Internship   
Music and psychology student Amelia Hurst is the CHMA Independent Media Intern at campus and community media outlet CHMA through the Experiential Learning & Career Development Internship Program at Mount Allison. 
An Interdisciplinary Approach to Teaching and Learning
Mount Allison departments collaborate to establish new programs
The psychology of driving and traffic safety
Robert (Bob) Dewar (’57) has been doing driving research to make Canadian roads safer
New traditions
Kente and Mi’kmaw graduation stoles worn by students for first time at 2022 Convocation
Dr. Lisa Dawn Hamilton named 2022 Tucker Teaching Award recipient at Mount Allison 
Psychology professor applauded for teaching and outreach in the classroom and wider community 
Celebrating International Day of Women and Girls in Science 
Mount Allison’s Faculty of Science led by an all-female group of department heads, Dean