Academic faculties

Mount Allison's accomplished faculty are dedicated to providing students with a high quality academic experience. Our academic departments offer world-class courses delivered across three faculties, each lead by a dean.

Faculty of Arts

Dean of Arts: Dr. Vicki St. Pierre,

Within the Faculty of Arts you'll examine how the human experience has been understood and expressed throughout history. Courses examine some of life's most fundamental questions, expanding your horizons and fueling your imagination by approaching issues with new perspectives.

Departments and programs:

Faculty of Science

Dean of Science and Graduate Studies: Dr. Jennifer Tomes,

In the Faculty of Science, the world is your lab. The faculty’s focus on hands-on learning means Science students gain valuable experience not only in the classroom, but through lab work, research projects, field work, and academic conferences.

Departments and programs

Faculty of Social Sciences

Dean of Social Sciences and Business: Dr. Yves Bourgeois,

Within the Faculty of Social Sciences you'll examine human culture and society using scientific methods. Courses examine how people interact with their environment and each other through economic, political, religious, gender, and kinship systems.

Organizational structure

Mount Allison's administrative structure is organized into four main areas, each headed by a vice-president.

Academic and research

Provost and Vice-President:
Dr. Richard Isnor

Finance and administration 

International and student affairs 

University advancement

Vice-President: Courtney Pringle-Carver