News by tag

Class of 2024 honoured at Last Lecture
The tenth annual Last Lecture, recognizing graduating students for their contributions to the Mount Allison and Tantramar communities, was held on March 26.
Two Mount Allison professors receive SSHRC funding
Studies look at the impact of lying on well-being and the use of historical imagery in far-right movements
Gaining real world experience with Mary Lyons: Summer Student Internship   
Honours psychology student Mary Lyons was a legal assistant and program developer with Dixon Law Group this past summer through the Experiential Learning & Career Development Internship Program at Mount Allison. 
Mount Allison’s Dr. Lauren Beck elected to the RSC 2023 College of New Scholars, Artists, and Scientists
Royal Society of Canada recognizes excellence, promotes culture and knowledge of innovation
Mount Allison researchers receive SSHRC funding
Studies look at the convergence of humanities and sciences within museum contexts, music transmission as conversion tools, and Canadian place names
Mount Allison researcher awarded CFI funding for expanding digital centre 
Centre for Early Modern Visual Culture to expand online projects, student research opportunities 
Mount Allison faculty members honoured with 2022 Paul Pare Awards 
Six professors across disciplines recognized for excellence in research, scholarship, and creative activities 
Dr. Lauren Beck and Dr. Michael Cormier collaborate across disciplines to create new web-based metadata app
App will audit web-based metadata to help businesses perform better online 
What’s in a name?
Mount Allison class partnering with Town of Sackville for survey around street names, monuments
New academic programs launched at Mount Allison University for 2022 
Offerings include degrees, certificates in health studies, computer science and music, and arts administration  
New programs and certificate options at Mount Allison
Additional offerings provide more options for students
Virtual Conferring of Degrees 2021
Class of 2021 celebrated at virtual ceremony, faculty award recipients announced